May 18, 2013

  • A lesson

    I remember hearing about it on the radio, two people living in squalid conditions. The health inspector saying it was the worst case they had seen in some three hundred cases. Rats, maggots, it was all there. The two men suffering from diabetes, fungal infection and other maladies, right in Chicago. They worked for a company that was housing them in this environment, and paying them less than a hundred dollars a month.

    When asked why did they live that long in those conditions in the ‘land of the free’, they said, and I am paraphrasing, ‘we just didn’t know there was a better option’. I think of this when stress is every where and my hatred of multitasking reaches full pitch. What about that grass that is greener? I guess it is there for a reason.

Comments (3)

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *