Month: December 2012

  • For Tim...

    I think I know what this poem means
    Unless it means something else
    How could it not
    Mean something

    All this searching

    Or not

    This poem is meaningless
    Just a bunch of letters spaced together to form words
    I mean the meaning is obvious
    That it has no meaning

    This is what I am telling you
    Direct-like
    This poem has no meaning
    It should not register in your day
    You should be as blank now
    As is the page you are staring at

    @Roadkill_Spatula

  • Pigeon

    The best courage is ignorance
    Like a solitary pigeon
    Watching a glorious sunset
    Atop a skyscraper

    If only then to pretend to know
    What it means

  • Poetry revised

    I have been trying hard
    To kill poetry
    As if it wasn't dead

    Wait for
    simple in action
    simple inaction

    This is a poem that contains no deep metaphors
    No deep level of meaning
    I mean what I say
    And I say what I mean
    Why complicate it
    In an era of complication
    Metaphors were made for 1950
    When access was limited
    Information scarce
    If I sound jaded
    I assure you I am not
    This isn't fiction
    It is fraction

    I am direct with you because I am devoid of creativity
    And originality
    I am not selling anything
    Just wasting time

  • Confessions

    I cry at the sound of ambient music
    Like there is something bigger I am missing
    Unable to focus
    And only able to entertain
    me brain
    I hop from one source of enjoyment to the next
    Thinking somehow this'll all end soon
    I'll have to get off the ride and pay my twenty nine cents
    While trying to counteract the crusshing weight of the day above