August 5, 2012

  • Blur

    My approach to life is wholly unfocused as if I forgot to put on glasses in the morning And instead saw life unfiltered and ate it in blurs Unable to stop for ever important details all the while only paying attention to what grabs my attention Never prescribed the corrective medication for a disorder without a name Stumble through the dark like the kid on Thumbsucker

    Sure I can focus at times for the sunsets and sunrises and other lovely things

    Before I meditate on these things and the years fly by Attached to a cause for no particular reason then to have a cause Because I would float into the nether reaches of the hemisphere Lost Except to rules set by myself To not lose sight of the ground I like to float however and eat the blurs Taking it all in before having to do something with it like transcribing it all or having to sustain life or the lives of others The beating of the hot iron the pulse that lulls me to sleep

Comments (3)

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *